Happy Birthday Gamerstorm!

On this day, in 2006, Gamerstorm was born, as a gaming forum, making today it’s 8th anniversary… which makes me feel old.

I wish there’s was something to celebrate about, but so far, I haven’t done much since the last post we made, since my PC is still broken. Don’t worry, though, I am soon going to build a brand new, even stronger PC, with Linux as well as Windows installed!

Also, our spirits aren’t the highest right now, as you may know, Scotland’s Independence Referendum has gone by with a No vote thanks to Westminster scaring the old folk into voting no (Don’t believe me? Look it up.), and also there are suspicion it was rigged. Either way, it shows democracy and freedom are mere illusions and there are no such things in real life. While my PC broke, I was helping the cause for a Yes vote, and my area was one of the biggest if not the biggest yes vote in Scotland, so I guess there’s that to be proud of.

Anyway, I’m getting off topic here, long story short, expect a new post and things finally resuming sometime next week.

Until then, ciao!

Cobra!

Leave a Reply

